Story Sales & Service

South Dakota Ag News Headlines
South Dakota Farm Bureau Awards Scholarships
South Dakota Ag Connection - 05/15/2019

South Dakota Farm Bureau (SDFB) announced seven winners of the 2019 SDFB Scholarship.

Each winner will be awarded a scholarship of $1,000. Recipients are high school seniors and college students whose parents or guardians are current members of South Dakota Farm Bureau, and have been for at least two years. Applicants could be considered for an agriculture-focused or community-focused scholarship, depending on their major and experience with agriculture.

"South Dakota Farm Bureau takes great pride in recognizing young people that have a passion for agriculture and their rural communities each year with this scholarship," said Krystil Smit, SDFB Executive Director.

The scholarship gund was established in 2005 by Richard and Agnes Ekstrum of Kimball. Richard served as South Dakota Farm Bureau's president 1975-95.

For more information about South Dakota Farm Bureau visit

Scholarship winners are:


- Nathan Linke of Woonsocket, is a Mechanical Engineering major and is attending South Dakota State University.

- Jonathan Linke of Woonsocket an Agronomy and Animal Science major who is attending South Dakota State University.

- Brianna Beckler of Harrold will be attending South Dakota State University majoring in Animal Science / Pre-Vet.


- Molly Ryan of Belle Fourche will attend Northwestern College majoring in Education.

- Anna Schwader of Winfred will attend Dakota Wesleyan University majoring in Non-Profit Administration.

- Kristina Pike of Chester will attend Southern Illinois University majoring in Chemistry (Pre-Med) and Clarinet Music Performance.

- Jaicee Williams of Wall will attend Dakota State University majoring in Biology.

Send this article to a friend

Other South Dakota Headlines
L&L Sales and Service
Sheah Auguers/SD Ellenbecker
Copyright © 2020 - All Rights Reserved.